Mother Pepe + Poltergeist

Hey PEPEle! Sorry for such a late update (I’m writing at 10:55 pm EST. yeesh!) but here’s your Pepe for today.

b06c8f918dd100bedb1624e3ae931ba82c89b23b2226d3291c8f9bbcde49108c_1

It’s, uh, sorta… maybe… kinda disturbing?

Speaking of DISTURBING: guess what I saw at my local movie theatre at 2:20 pm EASTERN time in the United States of America! POLTERGEIST! One of my favorite horror movies returns, and might I add, the age difference (the 1982 Poltergeist was remade, in 2015, THIS YEAR) really mattered. The graphics, lighting- all that was stuff was AWESOME. You could really tell that the special effects was amazing. The casting was great, and the HORROR factor was off the charts! Call me weird, but I have a Top Favorite Horror Movies List- and POLTERGEIST made #1! Sorry, Annabelle. Considering Poltergeist (1982) was #6 on my list, I’m not surprised by how high this new one is. They literally got, like, EVERYTHING right. The weeping willow tree, the clown doll, “don’t go into the light”– but also with adding in our use of modern day technology. So, if you’re not afraid of spirits and poltergeists, and you’re looking for a fright, I HIGHLY recommend seeing Poltergeist in theaters.

Don’t go into the light! (And, yes, Poltergeist (1982) is where that phrase originated from. Your welcome. Or, thank the producers.)

-Colin